Program & Event Calendar

Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 2 p.m.: From Russia, With Love, compositions by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873–1943), will be performed by soprano Jen Stephenson and pianist J. Bradley Baker.  Both musicians serve on the faculty at Tabor College in Hillsboro, Kansas.

Sunday, October 8, 2017 at 2 p.m.: Chamber Music – the Kansas State University Saxophone Chamber Music Program and Dr. Anna Marie Wytko.

Sunday, October 15, 2017 at 2 p.m.: A conversation with painter Mike Hartung.  Mike will discuss his life, art, and the “spaces in between.”

Sunday, October 22, 2017 from 2 to 4 p.m.Reception celebrating the Sandzén Gallery’s 60th anniversary.  A PowerPoint talk will begin at 2:30 showcasing photographs from the Gallery’s history.

Sunday, November 5, 2017 from 2 to 4 p.m.Reception for guest artists Rich Thibodeau, Clark Britton, and artists in the annual Holiday Gift Show.  Artist talks begin at 2:30

Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 2 p.m.: Chamber Music – the Annual Christmas Concert featuring the faculty of the Bethany College Music Department.

Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 2 p.m.: Chamber Music – Scott Wichael, tenor, and pianist J. Bradley Baker.

Sunday, January 28, 2018 from 2 to 4 p.m. – 120th annual Midwest Art Exhibition reception for guest artists Ellie Murphy, In the Open Air artists, Barry Fitzgerald.  Artist talks begin at 2:30

Saturday, March 3, 2018 at 2 p.m.: Chamber Music – the Central Kansas Piano Quintet featuring Betul Soykan on violin, Lillian Green on viola, Leonid Shukaev on cello, Mark Foley on bass, and J. Bradley Baker on piano.

Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 2 p.m.: Chamber Music – the Konza Wind Quintet featuring Karen Large on flute, Alison Robuck on oboe, Tod Kerstetter on clarinet, Jacqueline Fassler-Kerstetter on horn, and Susan Maxwell on bassoon.

Sunday, May 6 through July 22, 2018, from 2 to 4 p.m.Reception for guest artists Rob Gratiot, Jean Gumpper, and Stan Reimer.  Artist talks begin at 2:30.